Your G Suite account has at least 30 GB of storage across Google Drive, Gmail, and Google Photos, so you’ll probably never run out of space. But if you do get close, you'll get a notification so you can do something about it. See Clear Google Drive space & increase storage.
Yes. Click Settings settings and select Settings. On the General tab, scroll down to Conversation View.
If Conversation View is off, new messages won't be grouped into conversations, and any existing conversations are ungrouped into separate messages.
If Conversation View is on, you can't separate the messages in a conversation. However, if you want to send a reply, but don't want it to be added to the conversation, you can simply change the subject line in your reply.
Yes. With Gmail's Undo Send feature, you can recall a message for a brief period of time after you send it. For more information, see our tip Undo sending your mail.
Yes. To keep your account safe and prevent viruses, Gmail won't accept file attachments that are executable files. There's also a 25 MB size limitation for attachments. However, you can overcome email attachment size limits by attaching files from Drive.
Deleting or archiving a message removes it from your inbox.
If you delete a message, it's placed in the Trash and then permanently removed from your G Suite account after 30 days.
If you archive a message, it's moved to All Mail (your archive), where you can easily find it in the future using Google's powerful search feature. Messages remain in your archive forever unless you choose to delete them or unless your company limits the retention of your mail.
Because you have plenty of space for storing all your mail (at least 30 GB), we recommend that you archive messages rather than permanently delete them.
Messages remain in Trash or Spam for 30 days. After that, Gmail permanently deletes them. However, G Suite administrators can still recover those messages within 25 days after the permanent deletion.
If messages from a sender outside your domain are being incorrectly tagged as spam, you can prevent this from happening by creating an email filter using the Never send it to Spam option:
In other email programs, you might have stored email in folders. In Gmail, you use labels to categorize your email. Labels are like folders, but with a twist—you can apply several labels to an email, then later find the email by clicking any of its labels from the left pane. Learn more about labels in Get started with Gmail.