Store, search, and access team files anywhere, from any device.

Files in a Team Drive belong to the team instead of an individual. Even if members leave, the files stay exactly where they are so your team can continue to share information and get work done.
1
Create a new Team Drive.
None
2
Add members to a Team Drive.
None
3
Add files or folders to a Team Drive.
None
4
Change access levels for members.
None

Permission

Manager

Content manager

Contributor

Commenter

Viewer

Permission

Can view files and folders

Manager

check

Content manager

check

Contributor

check

Commenter

check

Viewer

check

Permission

Can comment on files

Manager

check

Content manager

check

Contributor

check

Commenter

check

Viewer

remove

Permission

Can edit files

Manager

check

Content manager

check

Contributor

check

Commenter

remove

Viewer

remove

Permission

Can create and add files, can create folders

Manager

check

Content manager

check

Contributor

check

Commenter

remove

Viewer

remove

Permission

Can add people to specific files

Manager

check

Content manager

check

Contributor

check

Commenter

remove

Viewer

remove

Permission

Can restore files from the Trash (up to 30 days)

Manager

check

Content manager

check

Contributor

check

Commenter

remove

Viewer

remove

Permission

Can move files from My Drive to a Team Drive

Manager

check

Content manager

check

Contributor

check

Commenter

remove

Viewer

remove

Permission

Can move files out of a Team Drive or between Team Drives

Manager

check

Content manager

check

Contributor

remove

Commenter

remove

Viewer

remove

Permission

Can move files and folders to the Trash

Manager

check

Content manager

check

Contributor

remove

Commenter

remove

Viewer

remove

Permission

Can move files and folders within a Team Drive

Manager

check

Content manager

remove

Contributor

remove

Commenter

remove

Viewer

remove

Permission

Can add or remove members of a Team Drive

Manager

check

Content manager

remove

Contributor

remove

Commenter

remove

Viewer

remove

Permission

Can change member access levels

Manager

check

Content manager

remove

Contributor

remove

Commenter

remove

Viewer

remove

Permission

Can permanently delete files in the Trash

Manager

check

Content manager

remove

Contributor

remove

Commenter

remove

Viewer

remove