App Icon
Publigo
•  124,308
Overview
Automatically generate documents from Google Sheets data, turn Google Forms submissions into PDFs, Google files (Docs/Sheets/Slides) or Microsoft files (Word/Excel/PowerPoint), and send them by email.
Contact support@publigo.app if you need support or have a question on our product!

*** What is Publigo? ***
Publigo is a 100% free document merge tool for Google Sheets that lets you:
Generate documents in bulk via a template filled with data from your spreadsheet: use a template with merge tags to create  document for each row in your sheet
Turn Google Form submissions into PDFs, Google files or Microsoft files: for every form submission, the data are collected and used to create a document
Schedule your merge documents at a specific date and time: specify a date for each row and your documents will be automatically generated

Easily generate documents with those simple steps:
1. Create a template document either from Google Docs, Sheets or Slides and add merge fields like {{First Name}}, {{Date}} etc.
2. List those same fields (First Name, Date ...) as columns headers in a Google spreadsheet and fill it with the relevant data.
3. Open Publigo from the "quick access" right side panel of your Google Sheets, and select your template. Optionally, you can also choose your target folder where your new files will be stored.
4. Launch Publigo, and that’s it! The add-on will automatically generate all your files as PDFs, Google files (Sheets, Slides, Docs) or as Microsoft files (Excel, PowerPoint, Word).

Publigo also comes with a powerful feature that lets you automate file generation from Google Forms submissions. Each time a respondent submits a Google Form, Publigo will convert the form responses into various types of documents (PDFs, Google Docs, Google Sheets, Google Slides, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, or Microsoft PowerPoint) from a template that you have previously selected from Google Drive. This allows you to present your Google Forms’ data in a more impactful and suitable format, making your data meaningful.

With Publigo, schedule your merge documents by specifying the date in your sheet. Then, Publigo will generate the document for each row when the date specified in the sheet will be reached!

Optionally, you can also send those generated files by email as attachments to a list of recipients, to the form respondent, and/or share the documents in Google format (Docs, Sheets or Slides) with editing, commenting or viewing access.

*** Publigo’s key features ***
➤ Document merge: Automatically mass generate documents in multiple formats (PDFs, Google Docs, Sheets, Slides, or Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint) from spreadsheet data
➤ Generate files from Google Forms submissions, allowing you to present your form’s data in a more suitable way
➤ Personalize document templates from Google Docs, Sheets or Slides to create perfectly formatted files
➤ Easily store your generate files in a target folder in Google Drive
➤ Choose a naming convention for your documents with standard merge tags such as {{template name}}, {{form title}} and {{increment}} to easily retrieve your files
➤ Email management: Personalize your email subject and content, and add your PDFs or Microsoft files as email attachments. Send your email to your recipient list from your data spreadsheet, to form respondents or manually enter specific recipients. 
➤ Share your generated Google documents to your recipients and manage user permissions: Editor, commenter or viewer.

*** Publigo’s use cases ***
With Publigo, it’s very easy to generate any type of documents that best suit your needs: Invoices, purchase orders & sales quotes, brochures, project proposals, purchase requests, meeting notes, incident report forms, onboarding notes, lesson plans, job offer letters, resumes, financial reports, business reports, time off requests, registration forms and much more!

*** Why use Publigo? ***
Publigo is the first app from the latest generation of add-ons that offers you both document merge from Google Sheets and files generation from Google Forms submission features within one single tool. It is also 100% FREE and there's NO LIMIT on the number of files generated (except the technical limitations from the Google Apps Script API which are enough even for heavy users).
For $0, Publigo is a complete alternative to other add-ons like Autocrat, Form Publisher, PerformFlow - Form Publisher & Approvals WorkFlow, Form Director and Document Studio.
Publigo has been created by Google Developer Experts, which means that it is regularly maintained and updated to provide you the best experience possible. In case there are any issues, we’ll do our best to fix them in a timely manner.
We are also open to any new suggestions for improvements - if you want to submit a request, it’s as easy as that! Simply send us an email at support@publigo.app and we will shortly come back to you.

*** Is Publigo safe to use? ***
➤ Publigo is part of the next generation of add-ons for Google Sheets, using the latest and most secure Apps Script technologies.
➤ The add-on has successfully passed the thorough security review from Google. Therefore, Publigo has been approved for publishing and presents no harm to our users.
➤ Your data is 100% safe as we do not transfer or sell any personal data. We never save the content of your template, generated documents, Google Sheets and Google Forms’ data.
➤ We only store the minimum information that is absolutely necessary to perform the service you are requesting from our app. We are using Firebase to store those data, a serverless database provided by Google. Firebase database is stored and secured on Google Cloud, and it is ISO and SOC compliant. Data is also encrypted in transit and at rest. Please see our Privacy Policy for more details: https://www.publigo.app/privacy-policy
➤ Specific teams like the Development and the Support teams do have access to the database or part of the database, and they all signed and committed to our Information Security Policy, our Incident Response Policy, our Ethics Policy. Those policies are available upon request. Please send an email to support@publigo.app and we’ll send you a copy of those policies.

***********************************************************************************************************************

If you like Publigo, please support us by giving us a 5-star rate or leaving a short review on this page! You may also want to try our other apps like Mergo (https://www.mergo.app/) or Folgo (https://www.folgo.app/).
Reviews
Language:
Sort by:
Profile Picture
B Anschutz
February 26, 2021
This is awful! Very hard to understand how to set it up so I receive a PDF of my responses. A more intuitive workflow would be easier to navigate. Cannot find good support for this add on anywhere!
Is this review helpful?
Yes
No
Profile Pciture
Publigo Support
March 2, 2021
Dear user, We are truly sorry you had a bad experience with Publigo. We sent you emails but we didn't have any response from you. Feel free to contact our support, we would be glad to help you! Regards,
Profile Picture
En. Yefrizal Bin Nadzir IPGK Raja Melewar
February 23, 2021
Its great, its real and its better than others. No hickup, no lagging and no fault, thank you so much for the publisher and developer. You have a great support and apps. Really appreciate it. I’ll would rather give you 10/5 stars....
Is this review helpful?
Yes
No
Profile Pciture
Publigo Support
February 23, 2021
Hello, Thank you so much for your review, We are glad you appreciate our services! Feel free to contact us again if you need anything, Regards
Profile Picture
Marudhar Tanchem Information
February 22, 2021
Hi I cannot see this in the Add On Menu of google sheets. Pls advise
Is this review helpful?
Yes
No
Profile Pciture
Publigo Support
February 23, 2021
Hello, We are you encountered this issue. We just sent you an email to help you, Regards
Profile Picture
GLOBAL Labels
February 19, 2021
even with the default template, the app doesn't work. any ideas why?
Is this review helpful?
Yes
No
Profile Pciture
Publigo Support
February 20, 2021
Hi, We are sorry you encountered an issue with Publigo. We sent you an email to understand what happened. Regards
Profile Picture
Blake Taylor
January 29, 2021
Perfect
Is this review helpful?
Yes
No
Profile Pciture
Publigo Support
January 29, 2021
Thanks
Profile Picture
Muhammad Taufik Ismail
December 21, 2020
Hi, may i know why the addon not appear on my sheet side panel?
Is this review helpful?
Yes
No
Profile Pciture
Publigo Support
December 23, 2020
Hi, We are sorry about this. Publigo is part of the new generation of add-ons. You can't find Publigo in your side panel because you are using a GSuite account, and Google is gradually releasing the new generation of add-ons for GSuite accounts. You can speed up this update if you are an admin, by switching to the quick release and get the new Google features faster. The add-on should be available on the side panel within 10 days more or less.
Profile Picture
Parahita Covid19
December 11, 2020
Hey, can you help me? why sometimes it "ERROR" Cannot read property 'findText' of null?
Is this review helpful?
Yes
No
Profile Pciture
Publigo Support
December 10, 2020
Hi, Thanks for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Please note that we have fixed the issue. Do not hesitate to reach out to our support if you have any question or request.
Profile Picture
Chris Anderson
November 27, 2020
Very helpful thank you
Is this review helpful?
Yes
No
Profile Pciture
Publigo Support
December 3, 2020
We are glad you appreciate it
Profile Picture
magda ferova
November 3, 2020
Hi, I tested this application today and it's a success! Good job and good tool.
Is this review helpful?
Yes
No
Profile Pciture
Publigo Support
December 3, 2020
Hello, thank you for your review!
1-9 of 9
Additional information
Publigo
Support
Terms of Service
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu